Roy Harper: Flat Baroque And Berserk

Flat Baroque And Berserk

Roy Harper

  • US $31.99  

  • Release Date 30 September 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Science Friction

This year marks two important milestones for Roy Harper - his 75th birthday and 50 years of recording music.

To celebrate Roy will be performing four special concerts in September and releasing the first vinyl reissues of his classic albums, none of which have been available on vinyl for well over 20 years.

The first three titles to be reissued are ‘Flat Baroque And Berserk’, ‘Lifemask’ and ‘Stormcock’. These are special editions released independently on Roy’s own Science Friction label.

All three albums were recorded at Abbey Road Studios and released in the early 1970s. The audio has been remastered and mixed by Roy and long-time friend and engineer John Fitzgerald at Lettercolm Studio in West Cork, Ireland.

The artwork has been reproduced and enhanced by another friend, Harry Pearce and his team at Pentagram in London. These three titles will be released in deluxe gatefold covers on 180g vinyl. ‘Lifemask’ will be packaged in the original centre split gatefold. All three contain a heavy, printed inner sleeve including extra notes and images additional to the original releases.


  1. Don’t You Grieve
  2. I Hate The White Man
  3. Feeling All The Saturday
  4. How Does It Feel
  5. Goodbye
  6. Another Day
  7. Davey
  8. East Of The Sun
  9. Tom Tiddler’s Ground
  10. Francesca
  11. Song Of The Ages
  12. Hell’s Angels

More products from Roy Harper

Roy Harper: Man & Myth: Deluxe
Roy Harper
Man & Myth: Deluxe
Vinyl LP + CD
US $44.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon