• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Calexico: El Mirador: Black Vinyl

El Mirador: Black Vinyl


  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 April 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
City Slang

Calexico's Joey Burns and John Convertino return in 2022 with their luminous 10th studio album, El Mirador; a hopeful, kaleidoscopic beacon of rock, bluesy ruminations and Latin American sounds.

Convening at longtime bandmate Sergio Mendoza's home studio in Tucson, Arizona, the ensemble recorded throughout the summer of 2021, crafting one of their most riveting and whimsical productions to date. Convertino, who now resides in El Paso, and Burns, who relocated to Boise in 2020, channeled cherished memories of Southwestern landscapes and joyful barrio melting pots into an evocative love letter to the desert borderlands that nourished them for over 20 years.

“El Mirador” features gossamer vocals from Guatemalan singer-songwriter Gaby Moreno, while Spanish rocker Jairo Zavala brings his signature bravado to “Cumbia Peninsula.” By working with friends and recurring collaborators, Calexico also highlights the unique social and linguistic intersections at the US-Mexico border and the magnificent possibilities of a borderless world.

El Mirador stands both as a lookout point and beacon in the dark; an opportunity to search inwards, ponder our connections to the Earth and its people, and hopefully illuminate a path forward. After decades on the road Calexico's music remains boundless and romantic, still gazing upon the horizon in search of their next adventure.

1 A1. El Mirador  
2 A2. Harness The Wind  
3 A3. Cumbia Peninsula  
4 A4. Then You Might See  
5 A5. Cumbia del Polvo  
6 A6. El Paso  
7 B1. The El Burro Song  
8 B2. Liberada  
9 B3. Turquoise  
10 B4. Constellation  
11 B5. Rancho Azul  
12 B6. Caldera  

More products from Calexico

Calexico: Seasonal Shift: 180gm Black Vinyl
Seasonal Shift: 180gm Black Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Calexico: Seasonal Shift: Limited Edition 180gm Violet Vinyl
Seasonal Shift: Limited Edition 180gm Violet Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Calexico: El Mirador: Limited Edition Red Vinyl
El Mirador: Limited Edition Red Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock