• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Jesse Tabish: Cowboy Ballads Part I: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl

Cowboy Ballads Part I: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl

Jesse Tabish

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 October 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Play It Again Sam

Jesse Tabish will release his debut solo album Cowboy Ballads Part I, via Play It Again Sam.

The frontman and creative lynchpin of Oklahoma’s finest, Other Lives, described by MOJO magazine as “the next must-have American pastoral sensation,” Jesse and his chief collaborator Kim Tabish used their time during lockdown to fashion a glorious record, as epic as it is intimate, distinguished by the same sweeping, cinematic arrangements and haunting, wistful melodies that typify the band’s catalogue, but with a rawer edge that reflects its’ home-made origins.

“The album isn’t necessarily ‘western’ sounding; it’s more that, if I name something immediately, it sticks for me, so the album title stayed Cowboy Ballads.” The album’s ballads are represented by New Love, Price In Full, Rituals II and the instrumentals Italia Nite I and Dread Harp Blues, simmering episodes fit for a cowboy as he rides off into the sunset – though few cowboys post the existential thoughts that Jesse does here.

1 Cowboy Ballad  
2 Da DA  
3 Italia Nite I  
4 Manchini  
5 Bells and Whistles  
6 Dread Harp Blues  
7 New Love  
8 Castro  
9 Keep You Right  
10 Price In Full  
11 Fantastik  
12 Halloween Day  
13 Mystic I  
14 Rituals II