• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Steve Mason (The Beta Band): Brothers & Sisters: Limited Edition Gold Colour Vinyl 2LP [50 Copies Available]

Brothers & Sisters: Limited Edition Gold Colour Vinyl 2LP [50 Copies Available]

Steve Mason (The Beta Band)

  • US$35.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 March 2023
  • Only 45 left
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Double Six

“The way the government treats refugees is very instructive because it shows you how they would treat the rest of us if they thought they could get away with it” - Tony Benn

Steve Mason has announced details of the release of his fifth solo album, Brothers & Sisters, which is released on Double Six on Friday 3rd March 2023.

His most open, honest and vibrant solo record to date, it marries the personal and the political but does so in an emotive and uplifting manner. Written against a backdrop of fear and uncertainty, and at a time when those in charge lurched from one disaster to the next mismanagement with increasing regularity, Brothers & Sisters is in fact an incredibly joyous, even spiritual, listen.

With musical contributions from feted Pakistani singer Javed Bashir, British gospel singers Jayando Cole, Keshia Smith, Connie McCall & Adrian Blake and Kaviraj Singh on the santoor, it’s a record about bringing people together through art, music and culture.

“To me, this record is a massive ‘Fuck you’ to Brexit,” explains Mason. “And a giant ‘Fuck you’ to anyone that is terrified of immigration because there is nothing that immigration has brought to this country that isn’t to be applauded. Can you imagine what this place would be like without that [immigration]? I mean what would it be like? Cornish pasties and morris dancing?.”

1 Mars Man  
2 I’m On My Way  
3 No More  
4 All Over Again  
5 The People Say  
6 Let It Go  
7 Pieces Of Me  
8 Travelling Hard  
9 Brixton Fish Fry  
10 Upon My Soul  
11 Brothers & Sisters  

More products from Steve Mason (The Beta Band)

Steve Mason (The Beta Band): Brothers & Sisters: Black Vinyl 2LP
Steve Mason (The Beta Band)
Brothers & Sisters: Black Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP