• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Various Artists: Soul Drops: Vinyl LP

Soul Drops: Vinyl LP

Various Artists

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 April 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Acid Jazz

Acid Jazz and sister labels OST and Miles Away have released a series of killer vintage soul records over the last few years. Often in limited runs, these are now selling for inflated amounts. This compilation gathers them together, alongside in a couple of album rarities, in one super-cool package. Musically, we have Northern stompers such as The Tom’s ‘When You Lose Your Grove’, Tony & Tandy’s ‘Two Can Make It Together’ and The Patterson Twins masterful ‘Gonna Find A True Love’; disco funk classic ‘Family Tree’ by Family Tree, and from a similar era Rita Joyce’s ‘Dancin’ Close’; The Gil Scott Heron-sounding gospel of Lamont Butler, with ‘Ungodly War’, which sits well alongside Delores Fuller’s exceptional ‘One More Chance Lord’; we take it down a notch with Rick Hickman’s yacht rock rarity ‘Time Is Long’ and the lush harmonies of the Fantastics ‘We Got Good Lovin’.

Housed in a beautifully illustrated sleeve, this is the first in an ongoing series from Acid Jazz Records.

1 Ungodly War (Lamont Butler)  
2 When You Lose Your Groove (The Tom Emmanuel And Ron Experience)  
3 Gonna Find A True Love (Patterson Twins)  
4 Dancing Close (Rita Joyce)  
5 Time Is Long (Rick Hickman)  
6 We Got Good Lovin’ (The Fantastics)  
7 Why (The Knower) (The Tom – Emmanuel And Ron Experience)  
8 One More Chance Lord (Delores Fuller)  
9 Family Tree (Family Tree)  
10 This Is The Beginning (Leon’s Creation)  
11 Two Can Make It Together (Tony And Tandy)  
12 Thank You Lord (Lamont Butler)