• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Soul Jazz Records Presents: Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3: Experimental German Rock And Electronic Music 1971-81

Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3: Experimental German Rock And Electronic Music 1971-81

Soul Jazz Records Presents, Various Artists

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$13.21

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 December 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Soul Jazz

This latest instalment in Soul Jazz Records’ successful ‘Deutsche Elektronische Musik’ series delves deeper into the German nation’s vaults to bring a fascinating new collection that again brings together a selection of classic German electronic and rock groups, including Neu!, Cluster, Popol Vuh, La Düsseldorf and Agitation Free, alongside a host of rare tracks by lesser known artists such as Michael Bundt, Bröselmaschine, Dronsz and Achim Reichel.

The music of ‘Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3’ ranges from the introverted pastoralism of Hans Joachim Roedelius and Bröselmaschine to the angular and futuristic electronic experimentations of Klauss Weiss, Pyrolator, Deuter and Michael Bundt, to the proto-punk of La Düsseldorf and the heavy space, progressive and cosmic rock of Missus Beastly, Niagara and Dyzan.

The music on ‘Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3’ was recorded in the 1970s up to the early 1980s, at a time when forward-thinking German electronic and rock groups were searching for a new musical identity in order to separate themselves from both the cultural legacy of post-World War II Germany as well the ‘cultural imperialism’ of USA and UK rock. In this process, German groups created some of the most unique and inspired music, the defining motorik beat alongside a host of ethno-musical influences from far afield - including Turkey, India, Brazil - as well as the musical and futurist possibilities of developments in electronics and technology itself.

‘Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3’ is released as a deluxe double CD pack, heavyweight triple LP and digital download album. The new extensive sleevenotes are by David Stubbs, who is the author of the acclaimed book ‘Future Days: Krautrock and the Building of Modern Germany’ (Faber & Faber).

1 Klaus Weiss - Wide Open Space Motion  
2 A.R. & Machines - I’ll Be Your Singer, You’ll Be My Song  
3 Deutsche Wertarbeit - Deutscher Wald  
4 Dzyan - Khali  
5 Missus Beastly - Geisha  
6 Alex - Derulé  
7 Agitation Free - In The Silence Of The Morning Sunrise  
8 Georg Deuter - Pearls  
9 Michael Bundt - The Brain Of Oskar Panizza  
10 Popol Vuh - Ja, Deine Liebe Ist Süßer Als Wein  
11 Novalis - Dronsz  
12 Bröselmaschine - Schmetterling  
13 Neu! - Neuschnee  
14 Between - And The Waters Opened  
15 La Düsseldorf - White Overalls  
16 Klaus Weiss - Constellation  
17 Achim Reichel - Tanz Der Vögel In Den Winden  
18 Roedelius - Lustwandel  
19 Pyrolator - Die Haut Der Frau  
20 Cluster - Hollywood  
21 Streetmark - Passage  
22 Niagara - Rhythm Go  
23 Michael Bundt - Neon