• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Various Artists: 80’s 12 Inch Remixes Collected: Vinyl 3LP

80’s 12 Inch Remixes Collected: Vinyl 3LP

Various Artists

  • US$58.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 December 2022
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

This 80’s 12 Inch Remixes Collected edition is from the decade when the extended remix was an artform. A remix is usually an alternative, and sometimes longer, version of a previous recorded song. The 80’s saw a boom in technology, meaning better equipment and possibilities to rearrange a song completely which gave DJs a change to play a version of a well-known track to their dancefloors. This 3LP Collected compilation brings together some of the popular versions from that influential era and includes 12 inch remixes by Queen, The Cure, Simple Minds, Culture Club and 17 more tracks.

80’s 12 Inch Remixes Collected is available as a 3LP and includes an insert.

1 Queen - The Invisible Man (12” Version)  
2 The Cure - Close To Me (Extended Mix)  
3 Was (Not Was) - Walk The Dinosaur (The New York Dangerous Mix)  
4 Red Box - For America (Bazooka Mix)  
1 Simple Minds - Alive And Kicking (12” Remix)  
2 Billy Idol - Don’t Need A Gun (Meltdown Mix)  
3 ABC - The Night You Murdered Love (The Whole Story)  
1 UB40 - Maybe Tomorrow/Anything Mi Chat  
2 Culture Club - The War Song (Ultimate Dance Mix)  
3 Matthew Wilder - Break My Stride (Remix/Club Version)  
4 Huey Lewis & The News - Power Of Love (Jellybean Remix/Long Version)  
1 Nik Kershaw - I Won’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (Extended Mix)  
2 Kim Wilde - Never Trust A Stranger (12” Version)  
3 Spandau Ballet - Chant No 1 (I Don’t Need This Pressure On) (12” Version)  
4 Robbie Nevil - C’est La Vie (Extended Version)