• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Pinegrove: Skylight: Limited Double Clear Vinyl

Skylight: Limited Double Clear Vinyl


  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$12.73

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 February 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Skylight is the follow up to 2016s widely-acclaimed breakthrough album, Cardinal. The physical edition comes with an entire bonus album, Skylight II (the album performed acoustically).

In 2017, Pinegrove moved into a rural farmhouse in upstate New York to make their new album Skylight, living, working and recording together. This DIY ethos solidifies Pinegrove’s position at the epicenter of a creative community, where they've adopted a “friends first policy” when cycling through the band’s touring iteration.

Skylight is “an album about happiness, figuring out how to be optimistic and realistic. To be effectively optimistic, you have to establish relationships with darkness and disappointment. The position of optimism is earned.” Hall’s “classic American melodies” and emotionally direct lyrics, blend seamlessly with alt-country instrumentation and experimental rhythms of drummer Zack Levine. The band are confident in their idiosyncrasy, dropping pop structures when they no longer fit. The songs swing between wider extremes – whisper to full-belt and back again, treading mid-air – and Pinegrove more exactly, more full-throatedly say what they’ve been trying to say.

1 Rings 03:54  
2 Portal 02:28  
3 Intrepid 03:30  
4 Paterson & Leo 02:08  
5 Angelina 01:38  
6 Thanksgiving 01:05  
7 Easy Enough 02:01  
8 Darkness 04:33  
9 Skylight 04:19  
10 Amulets 01:00  
11 Light On 03:38  

More products from Pinegrove

Pinegrove: Marigold: Black Vinyl
Marigold: Black Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out