• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Marketa Irglova Glen Hansard : Once Soundtrack Coloured Vinyl LP

Once Soundtrack Coloured Vinyl LP

Marketa Irglova Glen Hansard

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 03 May 2019
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Once is a 2006 Irish musical film written and directed by John Carney, former bassist for Irish band The Frames. Set in Dublin, this naturalistic drama stars musicians Glen Hansard (singer of, again, popular rock band The Frames) and Markéta Irglová as struggling musicians during an eventful week as they write, rehearse and record songs that reveal their unique love story. Collaborators prior to making the film, Hansard and Irglová composed and performed all of the original songs in the movie. Hansard and Irglová’s song “Falling Slowly” received a 2008 Academy Award for Best Original Song and the soundtrack as a whole also received a Grammy nomination. Steven Spielberg was quoted as saying ‘A little movie called Once gave me enough inspiration to last the rest of the year’.

Once is available as a limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on transparent vinyl.

Side A
1 Falling Slowly  
2 If You Want Me  
3 Broken Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy  
4 When Your Mind’s Made Up  
5 Lies  
6 Gold  
Side B
1 The Hill  
2 Fallen From The Sky  
3 Leave  
4 Trying To Pull Myself Away  
5 All The Way Down  
6 Once  
7 Say It To Me Now