• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Nick Mason: Unattended Luggage: Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set

Unattended Luggage: Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set

Nick Mason

  • US$76.99
    Delivery from US$16.67

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 August 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

For the first time in over 20 years, Nick Mason’s, solo albums, ‘Fictitious Sports’, ‘Profiles’ and ‘White of the Eye’ will be available in both CD and vinyl three-disc boxsets. These limited edition box sets will be available shortly before Nick tours Europe with his acclaimed new band Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets.

Nick Mason is one of the biggest selling artists of all time. A co-founding member of Pink Floyd, he is the only constant member of the group, performing on all of their albums as well as all of their live shows. In May of this year, Nick debuted his new band Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets with four intimate shows in London. Unattended Luggage is a further celebration of Nick Mason and his undeniably significant contribution to music. The set contains; ‘Fictitious Sports’ - Nick’s debut solo album which was originally released in 1981 and saw him collaborate with a variety of different musicians including Robert Wyatt and Carla Bley. ‘Profiles’ - A collaboration with 10cc guitarist Rick Fenn, it was Nick’s second album outside of Pink Floyd and was released in 1985 as ‘Mason + Fenn’. This is a mainly instrumental album except for tracks ‘Lie for a Lie’, which features vocals from Maggie Reilly and former bandmate David Gilmour and ‘Israel’, sung by UFO keyboardist Danny Peyronel.

‘White of the Eye’ - A soundtrack for a British thriller movie of the same name, Nick once again collaborated with Rick Fenn. Originally released in 1987, in conjunction with the film's release, this is the first time the record has been made available for over 20 years, and the first time it will appear on CD.

Nick Mason’s Fictitious Sports
1 Can’t Get My Motor to Start  
2 I Was Wrong  
3 Siam  
4 Hot River  
5 Boo To You Too  
6 Do Ya?  
7 Wervin’  
8 I’m a Mineralist  
1 Malta  
2 Lie for a Lie  
3 Rhoda  
4 Profiles Part 1/Profiles Part 2  
5 Israel  
6 And the Address  
7 Mumbo Jumbo  
8 Zip Code  
9 Black Ice  
10 At the End of the Day  
11 Profiles Part 3  
White of the Eye
1 Goldwaters  
2 Remember Mike  
3 Where Are You Joany?  
4 Dry Junk  
5 Present  
6 The Thrift Store  
7 Ritual  
8 Globe  
9 Discovery & Recoil  
10 Anne Mason  
11 Mendoza  
12 World of Appearances  
13 Sacrifice Dance  
14 White of the Eye