• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Electronic System: Tchip. Tchip (Vol. 3): Exclusive Clear, Red + Blue Splatter Vinyl

Tchip. Tchip (Vol. 3): Exclusive Clear, Red + Blue Splatter Vinyl

Electronic System

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$8.09

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 October 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Real Gone Music
Exclusive pressing, limited to 300 copies worldwide. The highly sought-after 1974 album, Tchip. Tchip (Vol. 3), featuring one of the best Moog synthesier tracks to have ever been recorded, 'Skylab', for the first time on colour vinyl.

In the early-to-mid 1970s, Belgian recording engineer and synthesist Daniel Lacksman née Lanckmans recorded and released a series of pop music records, using early analog synthesizers as a central sonic element. Under an admittedly confusing array of names, Lacksman (who later founded the group Telex) created music that was equal parts innovation and ear-candy accessibility. Those often happy-go-lucky records gained some popularity throughout Europe, but their lasting influence can be heard in the music of Portishead, Massive Attack, The Moog Cookbook, and Air, not to mention among the lengthy list of 21st century artists who have sampled these recordings.

A casual survey online quickly reveals that these records are among the most collectible of their kind, with original copies commanding hundreds of dollars. None of Lacksman's records, however, are quite as collectible as the one he recorded in 1974 under the name Electronic System, Tchip Tchip (Vol. 3). While much of side one Tchip Tchip presents the composer's signature blend of synthesizer kitsch and boundary-breaking creativity, ranging from the oom-pah sound of the title track to the wacky 'Spider,' almost all of side two is devoted to the 14-minute 'Sky Lab,' which sounds like it came right off an Air record recorded 25 years later, with maybe a little Dark Side-era Pink Floyd thrown in. A true marvel, this track is why original copies of Tchip Tchip are downright unaffordable - it's not to be missed.
1 Tchip Tchip  
2 Hey Hey  
3 Stay With Me  
4 In The Woods  
5 Spider  
6 Funny Kouly  
7 Lullaby  
8 Skylab