• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Nia Wyn: Take A Seat: Limited Edition Mulberry Vinyl

Take A Seat: Limited Edition Mulberry Vinyl

Nia Wyn

  • US$17.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 April 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
12" Vinyl
Nia Wyn
Nia Wyn grew up in Llandudno in North Wales where, despite the town’s breathtaking views, she found herself battling with demons relating to isolation, identity and mental health. In local junk shops she sought solace in old soul records, discovering the likes of Billie Holiday, Bob Dylan and Marvin Gaye as well as hip-hop artists such as Nas and Lauryn Hill. Growing up in a house with a dad who played a lot of northern soul, disco and reggae, Wyn took inspiration from a truly eclectic range. Her unique storytelling style, along with such distinctive and raw vocals, has made Wyn into one of the top emerging female artists now coming out of the UK, her classic influences filtering through her singular songwriting into an entirely modern sound.

Wyn accrued early praise from the likes of Clash, Earmilk and more. She’s been played on BBC Introducing, Radio 1, 6Music, Radio 2’s Blues Playlist and was tipped by Huw Stephens as one of BBC Introducing's Ones To Watch after opening for Paul Weller and Paloma Faith.
1 Come Home To You  
2 Imma Be Honest Ft Aaron London  
3 Such A Shame  
4 Muzzle Ft R.A.E  
5 Who Asked You  
6 Getting High Ft Deyah  
7 Don’t Rely On Me  
8 Freckles/Argyll Road (Outro)  

More products from Nia Wyn

Nia Wyn: Take A Seat: Signed Mulberry Vinyl
Nia Wyn
Take A Seat: Signed Mulberry Vinyl
12" Vinyl
In Stock