• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Mother Earth: Soona Than Much Layta: Limited Edition White Vinyl

Soona Than Much Layta: Limited Edition White Vinyl

Mother Earth

  • US$18.99
    Delivery from US$7.20

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 February 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
10" Vinyl
Very Together Records
10” EP on solid white vinyl, self-released on the bands own VERY TOGETHER RECORDS. All new material from new line up, limited to 500 copies worldwide.

This limited edition, white vinyl 10” 5 track EP comprises Good Things (a cover of the Maxayn classic); Gotta Get Better In A Little While (cover of the Derek & The Dominoes gem); and new songs Coming Unstuck Again, My Child and leading track Soona Than Much Layta.

NEW LINE UP – a veritable who’s who of the 1990s UK Acid Jazz Scene: Matt Deighton is still there playing central talismanic figure. Sulene Fleming (ex Brand New Heavies, vocals), Mick Talbot (the inimitable keyboard hero of The Style Council, Dexys), Ernie McKone (Galliano, Push, Paul Weller, Carleen Anderson), Bass Crispin ‘The Pump’ Taylor (Galliano, Push, Dexys, Candi Staton, Carleen Anderson) on drums.