• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Laura Fell: Safe From Me: Signed Exclusive Seafoam Green Vinyl

Safe From Me: Signed Exclusive Seafoam Green Vinyl

Laura Fell

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$8.17

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 January 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Balloon Machine

An incredible baritone blues and jazz-tinged folk debut from psychotherapist-turned-songwriter Laura Fell, sounding like the line of best fit between Tom Waits and Big Thief.

For fans of: Aldous Harding, PJ Harvey, Laura Marling

Original release: 20 November 2020 [digital]

Format: Exclusive Seafoam Green Vinyl LP, pressed exclusively for recordstore, limited to 250 copies worldwide, signed by Laura.

Celebrating its inclusion on our Albums of the Year List, Laura Fell's striking debut gets pressed to Seafoam Green Vinyl LP exclusively for recordstore, limited to 250 copies hand-signed by Laura.

A psychotherapist by day, ‘Safe from Me’ is a search for answers from a woman always expected to have them to hand and the self-punishing frustration that assumption brings. London-based, Fell only started playing music at 25 when the poetry she had been writing for almost a decade began to feel more like songs. This talent for wordsmithery stretches throughout ‘Safe from Me’; Fell invites you to claw at the soil until you strike gold - the meaning will eventually be unearthed.

A strikingly personal album, opener, ‘Glad’, is a message of hope for her recently divorced parents, as they embark on new lives without one another, while the title track finds Fell grieving a loss of self in a previous relationship; a period where she prioritised another’s needs so much so that her sense of identity shrank, colourless and withered.

It’s on ‘Cold’ though where Fell bears the fruits of her self-excavation. Atop crystalline guitars, Fell delivers her conclusion: “I can’t find the answers for myself / it’s easier to help somebody else”. In ‘Safe from Me’, Fell has conceived an invaluable portal for others to achieve a sense of solace that remains for her tantalisingly out of reach.

1 Glad  
2 Bone of Contention  
3 Cold  
4 Left Foot Right Foot  
5 Every Time  
6 Until Now  
7 Safe from Me  
8 I Didn’t Mean To