• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Federico Fellini: La Strada: Limited Edition Double Vinyl

La Strada: Limited Edition Double Vinyl

Federico Fellini, Nino Rota

  • US$19.99
    Delivery from US$12.85

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 January 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Le Chant du Monde
The score to Federico Fellini’s 1954 film La Strada was composed by Nino Rota. Its main theme recurs throughout the film being played by the characters, firstly on violin then on trumpet. Fellini initially wanted to use a soundtrack by Arcangelo Corelli which he played on tape whilst filming. Rota wasn’t particularly on board with this idea so wrote his own piece that was rhythmically identical to match the on screen movements. Rota’s final score included parts that were reminiscent to Larghetto from Dvořák's Opus 22 Serenade for Strings in E major.
1 Tema della strada  
2 Mi ha anche dato 10.000 lire  
3 E' arrivato zampan!  
4 Gelsomina  
5 La Trattoria  
6 Solitudine di gelsomina  
7 Il pranzo di nozze  
8 Il bambino malato  
9 Zampan e la vedova  
10 Io me ne vado!  
11 I tre suonatori - La Processione  
12 Il matto sul filo  
13 Il circo giraffa  
14 Gelsomina e il matto  
15 Addio del matto  
16 Il viaggio continua  
17 Partenza dal convento  
18 Zampan abbandona gelsomina  
19 Zampan sulla spiaggia - Finale  

More products from Federico Fellini

Federico Fellini: La Dolce Vita: Limited Edition Double Vinyl
Federico Fellini, Nino Rota
La Dolce Vita: Limited Edition Double Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Nino Rota: La Dolce Vita 2LP
Nino Rota
La Dolce Vita 2LP
Double Vinyl LP