• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Heaven 17: Another Big Idea: 1996-2008: Limited Edition Colour Vinyl Box Set

Another Big Idea: 1996-2008: Limited Edition Colour Vinyl Box Set

Heaven 17

  • US$78.99
    Delivery from US$27.44

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 April 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
This four LP box set contains three studio albums – Bigger Than America, Before After, and Naked As Advertised – as well as the concert album How Live Is.

In 1988, after their fifth album for the Virgin label, Martyn Ware, Ian Craig Marsh and Glenn Gregory decided to rest Heaven 17. In 1996, after various British Electric Foundation and individual projects, the ensemble re-grouped to record the first album in this set, “Bigger Than America”. The album featured the singles “Designing Heaven” and “We Blame Love”.

In 1998, Heaven 17 decided to play live for the first time, and a concert was recorded and released in 1999 as “How Live Is”.

A brand new studio album, “Before After”, the last to feature Ian Craig Marsh, was released in 2005 and featured the singles “I’m Gonna Make You Fall In Love With Me” and “Hands Up To Heaven”, as well as a cover version of “Don’t Fear The Reaper”. In 2008 “Naked As Advertised – Versions 08” featured new interpretations of Heaven 17 and Human League classics alongside a cover version of “Party Fears Two”.
1 Dive  
2 Designing Heaven  
3 We Blame Love  
4 Another Big Idea  
5 Freak!  
6 Bigger Than America  
7 Unreal Everything  
8 The Big Dipper  
9 Do I Believe?  
10 Resurrection Man  
11 Maybe Forever  
12 An Electronic Prayer  
1 I'm Gonna Make You Fall In Love With Me  
2 Hands Up To Heaven  
3 The Way It Is  
4 Freedom From Love  
5 Don't Fear The Reaper  
6 Into The Blue  
7 Deeper And Deeper  
8 What Would It Take  
9 Someone For Real  
10 Are You Ready?  
1 Being Boiled  
2 Geisha Boys And Temple Girls  
3 Temptation [featuring Billie Godfrey]  
4 Penthouse And Pavement  
5 Party Fears Two  
6 Don't Fall  
7 (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang  
8 We Live So Fast  
9 Empire State Human  
1 Fascist Groove Thing  
2 Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry  
3 Blame Love  
4 Come Live With Me  
5 Freak!  
6 Let Me Go  
7 Let's All Make A Bomb  
8 Penthouse And Pavement  
9 Designing Heaven  
10 Temptation  
11 Being Boiled  

More products from Heaven 17

Heaven 17: Play To Win – The Virgin Albums: Colour Vinyl Box Set
Heaven 17
Play To Win – The Virgin Albums: Colour Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock