• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Loyle Carner: Not Waving, But Drowning LP

Not Waving, But Drowning LP

Loyle Carner

  • US$30.00
    Delivery from US$11.32

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 April 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Virgin EMI

Loyle Carner releases his highly anticipated sophomore record, Not Waving, But Drowning via AMF Records. Not Waving, But Drowning follows Loyle’s BRIT (Best Male, Best Newcomer) and Mercury Prize nominated, top 20 debut Yesterday’s Gone.

The bedrock of honest and raw sentimentality that you heard on Yesterday’s Gone left an inextinguishable mark on music in general and UK Hip Hop in particular, standing out as an ageless, bulletproof debut. Not Waving, But Drowning, Loyle’s new album, gives yet more evidence - as if it were needed - of his razor-sharp flow and his unique storytelling ability. Yes, he can rap, but he allies that with the sensitivity of a poet, the observational skills of a novelist, and warmth of your best friend. The album opens with Dear Jean, a letter to his mother in which he’s telling her that he has found the love of his life, “a woman from the skies”, and he’s moving out.

1 Dear Jean  
2 Angel feat. Tom Misch  
3 Ice Water  
4 Ottolenghi feat. Jordan Rakei  
5 You Don’t Know feat. Rebel Kleff & Kiko Bun  
6 Still  
7 It’s Coming Home  
8 Desoleil (Brilliant Corners) feat. Sampha  
9 Loose Ends feat. Jorja Smith  
10 Not Waving, But Drowning  
11 Krispy  
12 Sail Away Freestyle  
13 Looking Back  
14 Carluccio  
15 Dear Ben feat. Jean Coyle-Larner