• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Louis Armstrong: Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule Red LP

Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule Red LP

Louis Armstrong

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 November 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

"Beloved around the world just like Santa Claus himself, Louis “Satchmo” Armstrong devoted his life to “the cause of happiness,” as he once put it, giving the gift of joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips or crooned with his gravel voice. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season, his golden trumpet tone still able to cut through the din of even the most bustling shopping mall. And he never released a holiday album!

LOUIS WISHES YOU A COOL YULE, is the first Louis Armstrong Christmas record ever and presents his holiday tracks as cohesive body of work for the first time! Includes: six Decca singles from the 1950s, a pair of duets with two of his favourite vocal partners, Ella Fitzgerald and Velma Middleton, and “What a Wonderful World,” which has become something of a year-long hymn of hope.

Includes a previously unheard recording of Louis’ touching reading of Samuel Clement Moore’s poem “A Visit from St. Nicholas” (also known as “The Night Before Christmas”), with fellow New Orleans jazz icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical underbed.

1 Cool Yule  
2 Winter Wonderland  
3 I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (w/Ella Fitzgerald)  
4 Zat You Santa Claus  
5 Christmas In New Orleans  
6 White Christmas  
1 Christmas Night In Harlem  
2 Baby, It’s Cold Outside (w/ Velma Middleton)  
3 Moments To Remember  
4 What A Wonderful World  
5 Reading of “A Visit from St. Nicholas” with Sullivan Fortner, piano accompaniment  

More products from Louis Armstrong

Ella Fitzgerald: Cheek To Cheek
Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong
Cheek To Cheek
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Louis Armstrong: Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule Picture Disc
Louis Armstrong
Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule Picture Disc
Vinyl LP
In Stock