• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Marie Davidson: Renegade Breakdown: Signed Exclusive Gatefold Double Vinyl

Renegade Breakdown: Signed Exclusive Gatefold Double Vinyl

Marie Davidson, L’Œil Nu

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$12.49

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 September 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Ninja Tune

A bold new sound in leftfield dance music, with Marie Davidson's trademark dark humour interpolated into a musical landscape that takes from Kraftwerk as readily as Fleetwood Mac.

For fans of: The Art of Noise, Kelly Lee Owens

Original release: 25 September 2020

Format: Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl 2LP signed by Marie Davidson [front] and L’Œil Nu [back] - exclusive edition of 100.

Marie Davidson is back with a new album “Renegade Breakdown” on Ninja Tune. A new band, and a bold new sound under the banner of Marie Davidson & L'Œil Nu, it is a trio formed of old-time friends with shared roots in Montreal’s DIY scene: Marie, Pierre Guerineau (also in Essaie pas on DFA) and Asaël R. Robitaille. The record follows previous album “Working Class Woman” (2018) and is drawn to the idea of the eternal return, they deliver a forward-facing, innovative pop record that builds on the classic tenets of Marie’s music to create something that strikes out towards a broader audience. With dark humour and interpolated musical influences from Fleetwood Mac to Kraftwerk, Billie Holiday and Chet Baker.

If there’s a mood that encapsulates “Renegade Breakdown”, it’s the one found at 3AM after a long night, when it’s time to start putting on the classics. Legendary Belgian duo Soulwax remixed previous track ‘Work It’ which was nominated for Best Remixed Recording at the 2020 Grammy Awards, plus nominated for Best Independent Remix at the 2020 AIM Awards. Davidson has previously performed live at internationally renowned festivals such as SONAR (Reykjavik and Barcelona), Primavera Sound, Dekmantel, Lowlands, Flow, Melt!, Dour, ADE Live, Red Bull Music Festival, SXSW, The Warehouse Project, Parklife, Field Day and supported Eric Copeland.
1 Renegade Breakdown  
2 Back To Rock  
3 Worst Comes To Worst  
4 Center Of The World (Kotti Blues)  
5 La Ronde  
6 C’est parce que j’m’en fous  
7 Just In My Head  
8 Lead Sister  
9 My Love  
10 Sentiment