• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Yumi Zouma: Truth Or Consequences - Alternate Versions: Limited Orange/Coke Bottle Green Mixed Vinyl

Truth Or Consequences - Alternate Versions: Limited Orange/Coke Bottle Green Mixed Vinyl

Yumi Zouma

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 January 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Polyvinyl Records
On March 13, 2020, Yumi Zouma's highly anticipated album, Truth or Consequences, was released. One day prior, the band played their first show of a fully sold-out US tour, at Washington, DC's DC9. This was also the day the Word Health Organization declared COVID-19 an official pandemic, resulting in the band cancelling the entire tour and flying back to Europe the next day - the day of their album's release.

"So after returning home and spending a few numb weeks adjusting to this strange new way of life, April came, the reality set in, and we quickly started to miss that feeling of exploring our new songs by night," the band says. "Writing new music around them, we took the songs of Truth or Consequences and found ourselves a new way of re-contextualising them safely, amidst the tragedy and fear going on in the world outside our windows – and the Alternate Versions were born. We encouraged each other to be bold, fearless, and to experiment like we would on stage – but from the comfort of our own bedrooms, living rooms and hallways. This new reimagining of Truth or Consequences is the result of that process. Ten new arrangements that reflect our feelings of optimism, helplessness, and a desire to keep exploring."
1 Lonely After  
2 Right Track/Wrong Man  
3 Southwark  
4 Sage  
5 Mirror To The Fire  
6 Cool For A Second  
7 Truer Than Ever  
8 My Palms Are Your Reference To Hold  
9 To Your Heart  
10 Magazine Bay  
11 Lie Like You Want Me Back