• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Horace Andy: The King Tubby Tapes: Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP

The King Tubby Tapes: Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP

Horace Andy

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$10.83

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 January 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Demon Records

Horace Andy is a legendary Jamaican roots reggae singer songwriter, known for his distinctive vocal style, hit songs such as ‘Skylarking’, and his acclaimed collaborations with Massive Attack.

‘The King Tubby Tapes’ was first issued on Jet Star Records’ ‘Charm’ imprint. The album contains selections from Horace Andy’s 1979 album ‘Pure Ranking’ and a second LP of dub remixes. Includes performances by legendary reggae session musicians such as Robbie Shakespeare, Carlton “Santa” Davis, Tony Chin and Bernard “ Touter ”

Demon Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of ‘The King Tubby Tapes’, pressed on 140g black vinyl.

Side A
1 Set Me Free  
2 It Grieve My Heart  
3 Jah Is The One  
4 Leaders Of Babylon  
5 Do Right  
6 Liberation  
Side B
1 I Love My Life  
2 Soddom & Gomorrah  
3 I've Been Around  
4 Pure Rankin  
5 Natural Mystic  
6 Totally Free  
Side C
1 Set Me Dub  
2 It Grieve My Dub  
3 Dub Is The One  
4 Leader Of Dub  
5 Dub Right  
6 Liberation Dub  
Side D
1 I Love My Dub  
2 Dub Gomorrah  
3 Dubbing Around  
4 Pure Dubbing  
5 Natural Mystic Dub  
6 Totally Dub  

More products from Horace Andy

Horace Andy: Midnight Scorchers: Vinyl LP
Horace Andy
Midnight Scorchers: Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out