• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Michael Nyman: The End of the Affair OST: Limited Edition Flaming Colour Vinyl LP

The End of the Affair OST: Limited Edition Flaming Colour Vinyl LP

Michael Nyman

  • US$44.99
    Delivery from US$9.84

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 January 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
The End Of The Affair is a 1999 romantic drama film written and directed by Neil Jordan. The screenplay stars Ralph Fiennes, Julianne Moore and Stephen Rea. It was based on the 1951 homonymous novel by British author Graham Green. The story is set in London during and just after World War II and is about a flourishing extramarital love affair between Maurice (Fiennes) and Sarah (Moore).

The score was composed and conducted by Michael Nyman, one of Britain’s most innovative and celebrated composers who is best known for his efforts for The Piano (1993) and Gattaca (1997). Dominated by the 24 violin players in the Michael Nyman Orchestra, his compositions perfectly reflect the full emotional range of Jordan’s film.

For the very first time, the Original Soundtrack of The End Of The Affair is available on vinyl. The record is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl and includes an insert.
1 Diary Of Hate  
2 Henry  
3 The First Time  
4 Vigo Passage  
5 Jealous Of The Rain  
6 The Party In Question  
7 Intimacy  
8 Smythe With A “Y”  
1 Dispossessed  
2 Love Doesn’t End  
3 Diary Of Love  
4 Breaking The Spell  
5 I Know Your Voice, Sarah  
6 Sarah Dies  
7 The End Of The Affair