• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Bernard Butler (Suede): People Move On - New 2021 Recording: Limited Edition 180g White Vinyl

People Move On - New 2021 Recording: Limited Edition 180g White Vinyl

Bernard Butler (Suede)

  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 January 2022
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
In 1994 Bernard Butler left Suede at the end of the lengthy recording sessions for the band’s second album, the acknowledged classic that is “Dog Man Star” Star”, which he co wrote. His first project was to join forces with singer David McAlmont record the album “The Sound Of McAlmont & which was released in November 1995. It featured the Top 10 single “Yes” and the follow up “You Do”.

• In 1997, Alan McGee signed Bernard up to Creation Records , and he set about recording his first solo album, playing all the instruments himself, except for the drums and strings. Released in April 1998, the album was a critical and commercial success , reaching # 11 in the UK album charts and features the hit singles “Stay”, “Not Alone” and “Change Of

• When approached about this reissue in 2021, Bernard decided that he wanted to re record all the vocals for the album . He has also added the occasional guitar overdub .

• The inner sleeves feature all the lyrics and annotation by Bernard himself about the album and the re recorded vocals . The album is presented using unpublished session photos from photographer Jill Furmanovsky .
Side A
1 Woman I Know  
2 You Just Know  
3 People Move On  
Side B
1 A Change Of Heart  
2 Autograph  
3 You Light The Fire  
Side C
1 Not Alone  
2 When You Grow  
3 You've Got What It Takes  
Side D
1 Stay  
2 In Vain  
3 I'm Tired