• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Residents: Wormwood Curious Stories From The Bible: Vinyl 2LP

Wormwood Curious Stories From The Bible: Vinyl 2LP

The Residents

  • US$42.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 May 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Cherry Red Records

Originally issued in 1998, ‘Wormwood’ became one of The Residents’ grandest, most ambitious and, ultimately, most rewarding projects.

Featuring all of your favourite tales of chaos and carnage, incestual rape, brutality, murder, sacrifice, retribution, bloodshed and, of course, circumcision that made The Bible the must-read #1 best-seller it became. For sure, ‘Wormwood’ finds The Residents on fine, thought-provoking form.

Be warned, though – The Residents DO NOT intend to mock or undermine the Good Book in any way. As ever, they come in peace, more interested in shedding new light than bringing about even more disharmony to a world already full to bursting on that score.

Never before released on vinyl, this edition, finally, meets public demand.

Remastered and resplendent in original artwork and inner sleeves featuring the work of the wonderful Leigh Barbier.

Side A
1 1 In The Beginning  
2 2 Fire Fall  
3 3 They Are The Meat  
4 4 Melancholy Clumps  
5 5 How To Get A Head  
Side B
1 1 Cain And Abel  
2 2 Mr. Misery  
3 3 Tent Peg In The Temple  
4 4 God's Magic Finger  
5 5 Spilling The Seed  
Side C
1 1 Dinah And The Unclean Skin  
2 2 Bathsheba Bathes  
3 3 Bridegroom Of Blood  
4 4 Hanging By His Hair  
5 5 The Seven Ugly Cows  
Side D
1 1 Burn Baby Burn  
2 2 KILL HIM!  
3 3 I Hate Heaven  
4 4 Judas Saves  
5 5 Revelation  

More products from The Residents

The Residents: Intermission: Pink Numbered Vinyl
The Residents
Intermission: Pink Numbered Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock