• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Marc Bolan: Tramp King Of the City : Home Demos Volume 2

Tramp King Of the City : Home Demos Volume 2

Marc Bolan

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$8.50

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 November 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Easy Action

Part of a series of four vinyl LPs of home demos, restored and remastered for vinyl this year (2018) from recently acquired materials returned to the estate. These embryonic recordings of songs, some of which would find their way on to the iconic ‘Slider’ album .. many did not and remained unreleased. Included here are recordings made in Tony Visconti’s flat in the autumn of 1971 and ‘Truck On’ was not released until the end of 1973. This version includes some additional vocals by Tony’s then wife Mary Hopkin. Limited to 750 copies world wide. Exclusively and uniquely designed to represent the correct period from which the material was recorded. includes inner bag with full liner notes by Andrew J. Gardner of the Bolan Society. Taken directly from Marc’s own tapes (originally stolen from the home of Marc & Gloria and recently repatriated to Gloria and her charity The Light of Love Foundation) and the audio restored and mastered by Anders Peterson At Ghost Sound Sweden. All songs Marc Bolan, published by Spirit Music. All royalties go to Light of Love Foundation for The Marc Bolan School of Music & Film. Gloria Jones, Rolan Feld.

1 Sunken Rags  
2 Cadilac (3.24)  
3 Truck On (Tyke)  
4 Metal Guru  
5 Thunderwing  
6 Spaceball Ricochet  
7 Telegram Sam  
8 Rock On  
9 Buick MacKane  
10 Sugar Baby  
1 The Slider  
2 Buick MacKane & The Babe Shadow  
3 Baby Strange  
4 Slider Blues  
5 This is My Life  
6 Is It True  
7 Just Like Me  
8 Take me Down to Birmingham  

More products from Marc Bolan

Marc Bolan: Skycloaked Lord (…of Precious Light)
Marc Bolan
Skycloaked Lord (…of Precious Light)
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Marc Bolan: Slight Thigh Be-Bop (And Old Gumbo Jill): Home Demos Volume 3
Marc Bolan
Slight Thigh Be-Bop (And Old Gumbo Jill): Home Demos Volume 3
Vinyl LP
In Stock