• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Flaming Lips: The Soft Bulletin - Live At Red Rocks

The Soft Bulletin - Live At Red Rocks

The Flaming Lips

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$11.79

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 January 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Bella Union

On 26th May 2016, The Flaming Lips performed their universally acclaimed 1999 album The Soft Bulletin in its entirety with the Colorado Symphony at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado. This particular event has been regarded by those in attendance as one of the most awe-inspiring, moving and magical moments of a lifetime. For the Lips and their fans, perhaps the apex of a magnificent interpretation that will remain as rewarding and emotionally-charged as it was that night in 2016. The Flaming Lips performed the 12-track album in its original sequence with new arrangements accompanied by a 69-piece orchestra and 56-strong chorus. The performance was conducted by the internationally celebrated conductor Andre De Ridder.

Now, the resulting live recording is being released to celebrate the 20th anniversary of The Soft Bulletin. The album was the band’s breakthrough moment and featured the hit singles “Race for the Prize” and “Waitin’ for a Superman.” The album will be released digitally and on CD on 29th November with vinyl coming later via Bella Union in the UK/Europe and Warner Bros in the rest of the world.

1 Race for the Prize  
2 A Spoonful Weighs a Ton  
3 The Spark That Bled  
4 The Spiderbite Song  
5 Buggin’  
6 What Is the Light?  
7 The Observer  
8 Waitin’ for a Superman  
9 Suddenly Everything Has Changed  
10 The Gash  
11 Feeling Yourself Disintegrate  
12 Sleeping on the Roof  

More products from The Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips: With A Little Help From My Fwends: Orange Vinyl
The Flaming Lips
With A Little Help From My Fwends: Orange Vinyl
Vinyl LP + CD
Sorry Sold Out
The Flaming Lips: Oczy Mlody
The Flaming Lips
Oczy Mlody
Vinyl LP
In Stock