• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Matt Berry: The Blue Elephant: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl LP

The Blue Elephant: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl LP

Matt Berry

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$7.79

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 May 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Acid Jazz
In his tenth year with Acid Jazz, the ever-prolific Matt Berry has crafted a psych masterpiece. Once again proving his artistic progression and ambition knows no bounds. Following the acclaim of last year’s Top 30 album Phantom Birds ( ★★★★ The Times), on 14 May Acid Jazz will release Blue Elephant, Matt Berry’s sixth studio album with the groundbreaking label. Recorded during the summer of 2020, Blue Elephant is testament to Matt’s exceptional musicianship, production skills and songwriting prowess with every instrument played by Matt including, guitars, bass, a variety of keyboards and synthesizers (piano, Wurlitzer, mellotron, Moog, Hammond, Vox and Farfisa organs), with the exception of drums – supplied by Craig Blundell, on arguably his best album to date. This music soundtracks an album that explores themes surrounding today’s close scrutiny in all its bewildering, objectifying and unnerving experiences. Very much a conceptual and, therefore, continuous long-player, the album’s infectious grooves come to the fore on standout tracks Summer Sun, heavy-psych instrumental Invisible, the three-part Blues Inside Me, which encompasses a psych journey through a late ‘60s and early glam filter mixed with the propulsive Like Stone.
1 Aboard  
2 Summer Sun  
3 Safe Passage  
4 Now Disappear  
5 Alone  
6 Invisible  
7 Blues Inside Me  
8 I Cannot Speak  
9 The Blue Elephant  
10 Life Unknown  
11 Safer Passage  
12 Like Stone  
13 Story Told  
14 Forget Me  
15 Now Disappear (Again)  

More products from Matt Berry

Matt Berry: The Blue Elephant: Black Vinyl LP
Matt Berry
The Blue Elephant: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Matt Berry: Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz): Red Vinyl 2LP
Matt Berry
Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz): Red Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Matt Berry: The Sound Of Matt Berry Colour Vinyl Bundle
Matt Berry
The Sound Of Matt Berry Colour Vinyl Bundle
In Stock