Bud Powell: The Amazing Bud Powell

The Amazing Bud Powell

Bud Powell

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 25 August 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

Includes MP3 version

Released in 1951, The Amazing Bud Powell is considered one of pianist, Bud Powell’s most important recordings. Featuring the likes of Fats Navarro, Sonny Rollins and Max Roach, The Amazing Bud Powell will be reissued as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was. Includes the composition “Un Poco Loco” (“A Little Crazy”).


Side A
1. Un Poco Loco - 1st Take
2. Un Poco Loco - 2nd Take
3. Un Poco Loco
4. Dance Of The Infidels
5. 52nd St. Theme
6. It Could Happen To You - Alternate Master

Side B
1. A Night In Tunisia
2. A Night In Tunisia - Alternate Master
3. Wail
4. Ornithology
5. Bouncing With Bud
6. Parisian Thoroughfare