• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Don Broco: Technology: Limited Edition Box Set

Technology: Limited Edition Box Set

Don Broco

  • US$74.99
    Delivery from US$20.49

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 February 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Nuclear Blast

Includes: Double Picture Disc, Digipack CD Album, Art Print, Back-Drop Cut-Out In Signed Envelope & Lyric Sheet

“Technology is a reaction to our last record, Automatic,” explains Don Broco frontman Rob Damiani. “We wrote that album as a test of our songwriting abilities to see what makes a traditionally well-crafted song. For this record, it didn’t have to make sense to feel good as we still wrote ‘songs’. We wanted to keep ourselves on our toes.”

That was the goal behind Don Broco’s third studio album, yet the result is something much more than just an inventive, constantly surprising album. Filtering their charismatic ‘80s pop-inflected rock seamlessly, almost restlessly, through metal, funk and electronics, it also happens to the best of their career. Since forming in 2008, Don Broco – completed by guitarist Simon Delaney, drummer/vocalist Matt Donnelly and bassist Tom Doyle - have become one of rock’s most diverse and charismatic bands, their two albums Priorities (2012) and Automatic (2015) leading them to perform at UK arenas with Bring Me The Horizon, play huge shows alongside You Me At Six, One OK Rock and 5 Seconds Of Summer, plus headline the Kerrang! Tour and deliver sets at Reading/Leeds Festival, Download and Slam Dunk. It’s no wonder that, in 2017, they stepped up to headline (and sell out) Alexandra Palace on their own.

In many ways, Technology is custom made to conquer the big spaces they will be playing throughout the UK, America, Australia and Japan in 2017 and beyond. “The question we asked ourselves was, ‘How will this feel live?’” recalls Rob. “If you can imagine playing it to a packed-out room and people are going crazy, that’s a goer.” To nail the enormous sound they were chasing, the band sought the services of producers Dan Lancaster (Blink-182, Little Mix, Good Charlotte) and Grammy Award winning Jason Perry. The outcome is Don Broco as you’ve never heard them before. “People think we’re just good time guys,” says Matt. “But that’s only one side of our personality.” For proof, look no further than the complex thematic fabric that makes up Technology.

Digipack CD / Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl
1 Technology  
2 Stay Ignorant  
3 T-Shirt Song  
4 Come Out To LA  
5 Pretty  
6 The Blues  
7 Tightrope  
8 Everybody  
9 Greatness  
10 Porkies  
11 Got To Be You  
12 Good Listener  
13 ¥  
14 Something To Drink  
15 Blood In The Water (bonus track)  
16 Potty Mouth (bonus track)  

More products from Don Broco

Don Broco: Amazing Things: Black Vinyl LP
Don Broco
Amazing Things: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock