• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Nick Corbin: Sweet Escape

Sweet Escape

Nick Corbin

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$8.26

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 12 June 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Big A.C. Records
Until February 2018, Nick Corbin was the singer and main songwriter of New Street Adventure, who released two albums on the legendary Acid Jazz label: "No Hard Feelings" in 2014 and "Stubborn Sons" in 2017.

Nick was brought up with soul music constantly playing in the background, thanks to his Father's love for the genre and obsessive collecting of rare records. Over the years the band received critical acclaim from the likes of Q Magazine (4/5 stars for album two) and The Guardian's Tim Jonze, who praised Nick as having "an innate understanding of classic soul songwriting".

Corbin returns with his debut solo album, "Sweet Escape", produced by Gavin Monaghan (Editors, Paolo Nutini, OCS, The Twang, Robert Plant) at Magic Garden Studio in Wolverhampton and the record is due for release in June 2020. Despite the soulful roots in Nick's music, his voice remains distinctive and unmistakeable. Q's Paul Moody referred to him as "a mod Mike Skinner", whilst comparisons to Paul Weller and, more recently, Tom Misch have frequently been made.

Expect an eclectic set of hard-hitting tunes cut with a notably British edge and catch Nick live in September, backed by Florian Bel's JMNI Collective!
1 Sweetest Escape  
2 Long Long Gone  
3 Can We Do It Again?  
4 Sunshine In  
5 Gotta Get Back To You  
6 Never Did Look Like Love  
7 Thought It Through  
8 Don’t Break The Mould  
9 It’s Alright To Change Your Mind  
10 I Need Reminding  
11 Can’t Say Goodbye  

More products from Nick Corbin

Nick Corbin: Gotta Get Back To You/ Sunshine: Ice Blue 12
Nick Corbin
Gotta Get Back To You/ Sunshine: Ice Blue 12" Vinyl
12" Vinyl
In Stock