• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Pentangle: Sweet Child: Limited 50th Anniversary Sky Blue Vinyl Edition

Sweet Child: Limited 50th Anniversary Sky Blue Vinyl Edition


  • US$41.99
    Delivery from US$11.16

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 September 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Real Gone Music

Pentangle is one of those bands that, after you hear them for the first time, you have to turn your friends on to their sound.

And what a unique sound it is, too; the interlocking interplay of guitar masters Bert Jansch and John Renbourn, the piercingly beautiful vocals of Jacqui McShee, and the sublimely agile shuffle of bassist Danny Thompson and percussionist Terry Cox create a style that seamlessly straddles jazz, traditional British folk, rock, blues, and even classical. And, perhaps most importantly, it swings! Sweet Child, their second album, is probably their finest hour (and a half); the first disc of this double-LP captures the quintet live at Royal Festival Hall on June 29, 1968, while disc two brings them into IBC studios, all under the magisterial eye of legendary producer Shel Talmy. You'll hear everything from Mingus covers (of "Haitian Fight Song" and "Goodbye Pork Pie Hat") to trad folk ("No More My Lord;" "Bruton Town") to Pentangle originals ("In Time;" "In Your Mind," "A Woman Like You," and the title tune) rendered in their trademark lyrical fashion. For this LP reissue, we have stayed true to the wonderful gatefold art originally created by Peter Blake, the artist who designed Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, and pressed up a limited edition of 700 copies in sky blue vinyl. A beautiful record that deserves repeated spins...a proud addition, on the 50th anniversary of its release, to our Real Gone Music roster!

LP 1
1 Market Song  
2 No More My Lord  
3 Turn Your Money Green  
4 Haitian Fight Song  
5 A Woman Like You  
6 Goodbye Pork Pie Hat  
7 Three Dances (a) Brentzel Gay (b) La Rotta (c) The Earle of Salisbury  
8 Watch the Stars  
9 So Early in the Spring  
10 No Exit  
11 The Time Has Come  
12 Bruton Town  
LP 2
1 Sweet Child  
2 I Loved a Lass  
3 Three-Part Thing  
4 Sovay  
5 In Time  
6 In Your Mind  
7 I've Got a Feeling  
8 The Trees They Do Grow High  
9 Moon Dog  
10 Hole in My Coal  

More products from Pentangle

Pentangle: The Pentangle
The Pentangle
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
Pentangle: Sweet Child (50th Anniversary): Gold Vinyl [Deal Of The Day 06/12]
Sweet Child (50th Anniversary): Gold Vinyl [Deal Of The Day 06/12]
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
A Recordstore Exclusive