• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Melvins: Stag



  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 22 June 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

The immense popular and influential American rock band The Melvins recorded their eight studio album Stag in 1996. It doesn’t sound like anything they recorded before, because they exploring different fields of music. The first notes of opening track “The Bit” make it clear that they’re experimenting with bringing together the drone sounds of the sitar with the greatness of King Buzzo’s guitar riffs. The schizophrenia can be heard in the introductions of noise and ambience. The album even includes prog based music, like in the epic “Buck Owens”. It’s one hell of a ride through the music, from sludge metal and experimental grunge to blues rock and pop. Another classic tune is “Bar-X and The Rocking M”, which explodes in the power of the trombone and monster riffs.

On from the early days of The Melvins guitarist Buzz Osborne and drummer Dale Crover created some influential pieces and are releasing records nowadays on a yearly basis. The variety of different musical styles they explored during their career made them popular in different fanbases.

1 The Bit  
2 Hide  
3 Bar-X The Rocking M  
4 Yacob’s Lab  
5 The Bloat  
6 Tipping The Lion  
7 Black Bock  
8 Goggles  
9 Soup  
Side B
1 Buck Owens  
2 Sterilized  
3 Lacrimosa  
4 Skin Horse  
5 Captain Pungent  
6 Berthas  
7 Cottonmouth  

More products from Melvins

Melvins: Stone Witch
Stone Witch
Vinyl LP
US $25.99
Dispatched within 5 days
Melvins: Stoner Witch: Limited Edition Silver Vinyl
Stoner Witch: Limited Edition Silver Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $25.99
Sorry Sold Out