• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Swans: Soundtracks For The Blind: 4LP

Soundtracks For The Blind: 4LP


  • US$52.99
    Delivery from US$22.71

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 March 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Quadruple Vinyl LP
Mute and Young God Records reissue Soundtracks for the Blind on vinyl, the final Swans album released in 1996 prior to their 2010 reformation. Led by Michael Gira, Swans formed in 1982 and produced a series of diverse albums before disbanding in 1997. During this time they made their mark and have since become an influential band for countless experimental and post-rock acts, and after much request from fans a limited edition box set version of Soundtracks for the Blind was released in 2018, which this reissue is reformatted from. Michael Gira explains that “This album has everything in there – all the ideas from Swans’ initial 15 years of work.”
Side 1
1 Red Velvet Corridor  
2 Helpless Child  
3 I Was A Prisoner In Your Skull  
4 Live Through Me  
5 Yum-Yab Killers  
6 The Beautiful Days  
Side 2
1 Volcano  
2 Mellothumb  
3 All Lined Up  
4 Surrogate 2  
5 How They Suffer  
6 Animus  
Side 3
1 Red Velvet Wound  
2 The Sound  
3 Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey  
4 Blood Section  
5 Hypogirl  
6 Minus Something  
7 Empathy  
Side 4
1 I Love You This Much  
2 YRP  
3 Fan's Lament  
4 Secret Friends  
5 The Final Sacrifice  
6 YRP 2  
7 Surrogate Drone  

More products from Swans

Swans: The Great Annihilator: Remastered
The Great Annihilator: Remastered
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
Swans: Die Tür Ist Zu
Die Tür Ist Zu
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
Swans: Leaving Meaning
Leaving Meaning
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock