• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

In Flames: Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg

Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg

In Flames

  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$20.41

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 September 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Nuclear Blast

They break the rules, reinvent themselves with every album and are considered to be Gothenburg’s brightest metal stars - since the early 1990s In Flames have delivered a spectacular progression which has seen them transform their sound from classic melodic death metal to their current modern and unique style. The Swedes never cease to challenge their artistic boundaries, never looking back and taking every possible risk.

While their early work was dominated by growling vocals and intense speed, In Flames soon developed a progressive approach to their music, adding clean vocals to the choruses and creating unforgettable hymns such as ‘The Quiet Place’ or ‘Trigger’.

Since the band are never standing still, it was time for them to build a monument in honour of their current sound - the result is the exquisite ‘Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg’, before the band move on to other shores with their next full length album. The explosive live performance was filmed in November 2014 in front of a sold out venue of 10,000 fans at the Scandinavium in the heart of their hometown Gothenburg, Sweden. The decision to preserve this hometown show for all eternity was an easy one for the band.

With a setlist of 20 songs and more than one and a half hours of live action, the Swedes tear through their entire band history. Newer songs ‘Through Oblivion’ and ‘Rusted Nail’ hammer down onto the heads of the fans, who know every lyric by heart. Of course the band also include old school classics such as ‘Cloud Connected’ or the mind-blowing finisher ‘Take This Life’. The tracklist choice is never easy with 11 albums under their belt but the band know how to find a good mixture.

Once again, In Flames chose director Patric Ullaeus, who has been the creative force behind multiple music videos for the band, including their double DVD ‘Used And Abused - In Live We Trust’ and the clip for ‘Take This Life’ (which has now been watched over 15 million times on YouTube). After such a long and successful shared history the band didn’t hesitate long in making a decision.

The result of this collaboration is once again a thrilling performance with raging pyro effects, a sea of glowing mobile phones in the dark during the melancholic ‘With Eyes Wide Open’, circle pits and flying crowdsurfers. During this incredible hometown show the bearded gentlemen don’t allow their fans to breathe for more than a second and deliver a charming appetiser for their next album.

Twenty live tracks across the following formats digipack DVD (full concert footage) + 2CD set (audio); digipack Blu-ray + 2CD set; digipack 2CD; black, orange and white coloured triple vinyl.

  1. In Plain View
  2. Everything’s Gone
  3. Fear Is The Weakness
  4. Trigger
  5. Resin
  6. Where The Dead Ships Dwell
  7. With Eyes Wide Open
  8. Paralyzed
  9. Through Oblivion
  10. Ropes
  11. Delight And Angers
  12. Cloud Connected
  13. Only For The Weak
  14. The Chosen Pessimist
  15. The Quiet Place
  16. When The World Explodes
  17. Rusted Nail
  18. The Mirror’s Truth
  19. Deliver Us
  20. Take This Life

More products from In Flames

In Flames: Battles: Limited Edition Box Set
In Flames
Battles: Limited Edition Box Set
Vinyl LP + CD
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
In Flames: Battles: Limited Edition
In Flames
Battles: Limited Edition
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
In Flames: Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition) Limited Edition Trifold Vinyl + Bonus 10”
In Flames
Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition) Limited Edition Trifold Vinyl + Bonus 10”
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock