• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Cult: Sonic Temple: Limited 30th Anniversary Edition Blue Vinyl Box Set

Sonic Temple: Limited 30th Anniversary Edition Blue Vinyl Box Set

The Cult

  • US$94.99
    Delivery from US$66.33

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 September 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Beggars Banquet

"2019 marks the 30th anniversary of The Cult’s epic album SONIC TEMPLE. To celebrate the anniversary, Beggars Arkive will release THE CULT: SONIC TEMPLE 30 on August 30th. There is a limited edition deluxe box set [180gm blue vinyl], a 5-CD set, and we are also reissuing Sonic Temple on Double 180gm Black Vinyl LP, which has been out of print for over 20 years. The sets both contain limited-release demos in addition to previously unreleased tracks.

Originally released in 1989, Sonic Temple proved to be a pivotal moment for both band and the wider rock scene. Produced by the legendary Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith), Sonic Temple had four hit singles; “Fire Woman”, “Edie (Ciao Baby)”, “Sun King” and “Sweet Soul Sister”.

The album catapulted The Cult into superstar status and remains their most commercially successful release. It has sold over 1.5 million copies in the US alone, and was declared platinum in 1990. It made it to #10 on the Billboard charts, and the abovementioned songs are all rock-radio staples to this day.

The Cult continues to record and tour and they have released six albums since Sonic Temple, the most recent being Hidden City in 2016. They’ve been spending 2019 celebrating this album by performing it all over the world on a tour they’ve billed as A Sonic Temple.

1 Sonic Temple Radio Promo  
2 New York City (demo)  
3 American Horse (demo)  
4 Sun King (demo)  
5 Automatic Blues (demo)  
6 Yes Man (demo)  
7 Wake Up Time For Freedom (demo)  
8 Citadel (demo)  
9 The River (demo)  
10 The Crystal Ocean (demo)  
11 Cashmere (demo)  
12 Edie (demo)  
13 Bleeding Hearts Revival  
14 Star Child (demo)  
15 Medicine Train (Rock Demo)  
16 New York City (Rock Demo)  
17 Fire (Rock Demo)  
1 Sun King  
2 Fire Woman  
3 American Horse  
4 Edie (Ciao Baby)  
1 Sweet Soul Sister  
2 Soul Asylum  
3 New York City  
4 Automatic Blues  
1 Soldier Blue  
2 Wake Up Time For Freedom  
3 Medicine Train (From the Edie (Ciao Baby) single)  
4 The River (From the Sweet Soul Sister single)  
5 Bleeding Heart Graffitti (from the Edie (Ciao Baby) single)  
1 Messin' Up The Blues (from the Fire Woman single)  
2 Fire Woman (NYC Rock Mix) (from the Fire Woman CD EP)  
3 Edie (Ciao Baby) (Acoustic) (From The Heart Of Soul CD single)  
1 New York City (live) *previously unreleased)  
2 Automatic Blues (live) *previously unreleased)  
3 American Horse (live) (from the Sweet Soul Sister single)  
4 Sun King (live) *previously unreleased  
1 Soul Asylum (live) (from the Sweet Soul Sister single)  
2 Sweet Soul Sister (live) (from the Sweet Soul Sister single)  
3 Fire Woman (live) *previously unreleased  

More products from The Cult

The Cult: Born Into This: Pink Numbered Vinyl
The Cult
Born Into This: Pink Numbered Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out