• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Prong: Rude Awakening: Limited Edition Black + Silver Marbled Vinyl

Rude Awakening: Limited Edition Black + Silver Marbled Vinyl


  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$9.29

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 October 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
Limited Edition Black and Silver 180gm Marbled Vinyl LP, individually numbered /666. Prong’s distinctive Industrial Metal sound influenced subsequent bands such as Korn and Nine Inch Nails. Former New York club CBGB’s soundman Tommy Victor founded Prong in 1987 as his outlet for sonic fury. Having their roots in the Thrash Metal and Hardcore scenes, Prong carved a niche for themselves - groovy, angry, massive; just perfect mosh music. The trio wrecked stages and impressed audiences all over the world. Rude Awakening is Prong’s fifth album. Prong continued to refine their piercing attack on Rude Awakening, while they are simultaneously expanding their sonic vocabulary. Throughout the record, they continue to mix in industrial rhythms and effects - there are samples scattered all over the album - but the key to the success of Rude Awakening is the precise, drilling effect of the group’s jackhammer riffs.

1 Controller  
2 Caprice  
3 Rude Awakening  
4 Unfortunately  
5 Face Value  
6 Avenue of the Finest  
1 Slicing  
2 Without Hope  
3 Mansruin  
4 Innocence Gone  
5 Dark Signs  
6 Close the Door