• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

H-Blockx: Revolution: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl

Revolution: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl


  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 October 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
In January 1966, Q65’s debut single “You’re The Victor” was released and later peaked at #11 on the Dutch Top 40. Two other singles reached the Dutch charts the same year; “The Life I Live” (#5) and “I Despise You” (#19). Their first album entitled Revolution found Q65 at their peak. The band played acoustic as well as hard psych numbers along with the standards, and experimented with harmonium and other instruments to make Revolution way more interesting than the average Garage release. Q65 was an iconic Dutch Garage Rock/Psych/R&B group formed in 1965 and part of the Dutch Nederbeat genre. Consisting of guitarists Joop Roelofs and Frank Nuyens, singer Willem Bieler, bass player Peter Vink and drummer Jay Baar, the band was inspired by Rhythm and Blues traditionals and the songs of Robert Johnson and Willie Dixon as well as The Kinks, The Animals and The Rolling Stones. Q 65 were among only a handful of non-English speaking bands of the mid-’60s whose talent rivaled second-tier groups such as the Pretty Things in the search for a Rock-oriented update of Chicago blues. What set them apart is the broad range of music performed above and beyond the basic R&B.

Revolution is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold vinyl. The package includes an insert with photographs.

1 The Life I Live  
2 I Got Nightmares  
3 Just Who’s In Sight  
4 Mr. Pitiful  
5 I’m A Man  
6 Middle-Age Talk  
7 Summerthoughts In A Field Of Weed  
8 Down In The Bottom  
1 Get Out Of My Life, Woman  
2 Spoonful  
3 Sour Wine  
4 Bring It On Home  

More products from H-Blockx

H-Blockx: Fly Eyes: Limited Edition Green Vinyl
Fly Eyes: Limited Edition Green Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock