• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

japan: Quiet Life: Deluxe Edition Box Set

Quiet Life: Deluxe Edition Box Set


  • US$78.99
    Delivery from US$23.68

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 March 2021
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Deluxe Edition

+ Alternative mixes, b-sides, singles, rarities and live material – including the sought after ‘lost’ Live at Budokan show from March 1980 previously only available as the 4 track EP ‘Live in Japan’.

+ Newly restored original album artwork, new liner notes with contributions from band members and original producer, rare and unseen photography and memorabilia.

Japan’s breakthrough record Quiet Life was released in both 1979 and 1980 is uniquely fitting for a band who were about to step out of the glam rock, post punk shadows of the late 70s and deliver an as yet genre-less record that would come to define the 80s.

Quiet Life was the third, final and most successful release on the Hansa Records label. A forerunner for the alternative/new wave sound of the new decade, the album would become one of the great classic British albums.

The record is now the subject of a major new reissue featuring a brand new Abbey Road half-speed remaster of the original album,
1 Quiet Life (2020 Remaster)  
2 Fall In Love With Me (2020 Remaster)  
3 Despair (2020 Remaster)  
4 In Vogue (2020 Remaster)  
5 Halloween (2020 Remaster)  
6 All Tomorrows Parties (2020 Remaster)  
7 Alien (2020 Remaster)  
8 The Other Side of Life (2020 Remaster)  
1 European Son (Steve Nye 7” Remix 1982)* [10/02/21]  
2 Life In Tokyo (Steve Nye 7” Special Remix 1982)  
3 Quiet Life (Original German 7” Mix 1980)*  
4 I Second That Emotion (Steve Nye 7” Remix 1982)*  
5 All Tomorrow’s Parties (Steve Nye 7” Remix Version 1983)  
6 European Son (John Punter 12” Mix 1980)  
7 Life In Tokyo (Steve Nye 12” Special Remix Version 1982)  
8 I Second That Emotion (Steve Nye 12” Remix Version 1982)  
9 All Tomorrow’s Parties (Steve Nye 12” Remix Version 1983)  
10 European Son (Steve Nye 12” Remix Version 1982)  
11 Quiet Life (Japanese 7” Mix 1980)* [18/01/21]  
12 A Foreign Place  
13 All Tomorrow’s Parties (John Punter 7” Mix 1979)  
14 Life In Tokyo (Theme Giorgio Moroder Version 1979)* [05/03/21]  
15 Deviation (Live In Japan)  
16 Obscure Alternatives (Live In Japan)  
17 In Vogue (Live In Japan)  
18 Sometimes I Feel So Low (Live In Japan)  
CD3 – LIVE AT THE BUDOKAN 27/03/1980
1 Intro*  
2 Alien*  
3 ..Rhodesia*  
4 Quiet Life*  
5 Fall In Love With Me*  
6 Deviation*  
7 All Tomorrow’s Parties*  
8 Obscure Alternatives*  
9 In Vogue*  
10 Life In Tokyo*  
11 Halloween*  
12 Sometimes I Feel So Low*  
13 Communist China*  
14 Adolescent Sex*  
15 I Second That Emotion*  
16 Automatic Gun*  
17 *rare or unreleased  
LP (180g Heavyweight) - QUIET LIFE
1 A1. Quiet Life (2020 Remaster)  
2 A2. Fall In Love With Me (2020 Remaster)  
3 A3. Despair (2020 Remaster)  
4 A4. In Vogue (2020 Remaster)  
5 B1. Halloween (2020 Remaster)  
6 B2. All Tomorrows Parties (2020 Remaster)  
7 B3. Alien (2020 Remaster)  
8 B4. The Other Side of Life (2020 Remaster)  

More products from japan

japan: Quiet Life (2021 Remaster)
Quiet Life (2021 Remaster)
Vinyl LP
In Stock