• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

japan: Quiet Life (2021 Remaster)

Quiet Life (2021 Remaster)


  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.49

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 March 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
That Japan’s breakthrough record Quiet Life was released in both 1979 and 1980 is uniquely fitting for a band who were about to step out of the glam rock, post punk shadows of the late 70s and deliver an as yet genre-less record that would come to define the 80s.

Quiet Life was the third, final and most successful release on the Hansa Records label. A forerunner for the alternative/new wave sound of the new decade, the album would become one of the great classic British albums.

The record is now the subject of a major new reissue featuring a brand new Abbey Road half-speed remaster of the original album, alt mixes, b-sides, singles, rarities and live material – including the sought after ‘lost’ Live at Budokan show from March 1980 previously only available as the 4 track EP ‘Live in Japan’.

Side A
1 A1. Quiet Life (2020 Remaster)  
2 A2. Fall In Love With Me (2020 Remaster)  
3 A3. Despair (2020 Remaster)  
4 A4. In Vogue (2020 Remaster)  
Side B
1 B1. Halloween (2020 Remaster)  
2 B2. All Tomorrows Parties (2020 Remaster)  
3 B3. Alien (2020 Remaster)  
4 B4. The Other Side of Life (2020 Remaster)