Xiu Xiu: Plays the Music of Twin Peaks

Plays the Music of Twin Peaks

Xiu Xiu

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 16 September 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Bella Union

Double LP features one red disc and one transparent. Also includes digital download code.

Xiu Xiu present ‘Plays The Music Of Twin Peaks’, their album of reinterpretations of the original music from the classic David Lynch / Mark Frost TV show.

Last year Australia’s Gallery Of Modern Art commissioned a special presentation of the music from Twin Peaks from Xiu Xiu for their David Lynch: Between Two Worlds exhibition. Following that debut the band have performed the material during select concerts all over the globe, including the Hollywood Forever Cemetery in LA and London’s Saint John-at-Hackney church. It is hard to imagine a group better fitted to enter the simultaneously playful and horrifying world of cherry pie, murder and demonic possession that David Lynch and Mark Frost brought to life.

After the success of these shows and overwhelming support for the project, Xiu Xiu recorded their interpretation of the Twin Peaks soundtrack, resulting in ‘Plays The Music Of Twin Peaks’.


  1. Laura Palmer’s Theme
  2. Into The Night
  3. Audrey’s Dance
  4. Packard’s Vibration
  5. Nightsea Wind
  6. Blue Frank Pink Room
  7. Sycamore Tree
  8. Harold’s Theme
  9. Dance Of The Dream Man
  10. Falling
  11. Love Theme Farewell
  12. Josie’s Past

More products from Xiu Xiu

Xiu Xiu: Angel Guts: Red Classroom
Xiu Xiu
Angel Guts: Red Classroom
2LP + CD
US $23.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon