Metamatics: Neo Ouija

Neo Ouija


  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 19 May 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Hydrogen Dukebox

This is a timely reissue of a ground-breaking album, "Neo Ouija" by Metamatics - aka the influential Lee Anthony Jude Norris whose numerous albums and singles across a string of labels under the monikers of Metamatics, Norken & Nacht Plank have captivated electronica aficionados for two decades.

Often thought of as a maverick outsider who doesn't care much for being an electronica celebrity Norris has gained a flawless reputation for his mesmerising electronica with his self-professed aim to "stimulate synapses rather than devastate dance floors".

Looking to Eno, Numan and Depeche Mode more than his fellow electronic contemporaries, Lee has become a hugely influential artist in his own right among serious music makers - cred-stokingly namedropped by Radiohead's Colin Greenwood and Laurent Garnier amongst others.

Original pressings of his albums have become much sought-after as time has moved forth - prompting this vinyl re-issue. Neo Ouija has been lovingly repackaged by Hydrogen Dukebox Records as a clear vinyl 12" LP and features revised and updated artwork from original designer Chris Thompson.

1. Neo Ouija
2. Solange Jimenez
3. 2nd Floor Flat
4. Escher Escalator
5. Vanishing Point
6. Piano 2
7. Hamburg Trick
8. So Many Ways
9. Beautiful Mutations
10. Evening Star