• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble: NOW: Black Vinyl LP

NOW: Black Vinyl LP

Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$9.17

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 July 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
International Anthem
Damon Locks & Black Monument Ensemble’s latest album "NOW" was created in the final throes of Summer 2020, following months of pandemic-induced fear & isolation, the explosion of social unrest, struggle & violence in the streets, and as the certain presence of a new reality had fully settled in. Set up safely in the garden behind Chicago’s Experimental Sound Studio, the music was recorded in only a few takes, capturing the first times members of BME had ever played or sang the tunes. For Locks, the impetus was more about getting together to commune and make art than it was about producing an album. In his words: “It was about offering a new thought. It was about resisting the darkness. It was about expressing possibility. It was about asking the question, ‘Since the future has unfolded and taken a new and dangerous shape... what happens NOW?’”
1 Now (Forever Momentary Space)  
2 The People Vs. The Rest of Us  
3 Keep Your Mind Free  
4 Barbara Jones-Hogu and Elizabeth Catlett Discuss Liberation  
5 Movement and You  
6 The Body Is Electric  

More products from Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble

Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble: Where Future Unfolds: Deluxe Edition Vinyl LP
Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble
Where Future Unfolds: Deluxe Edition Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock