• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Sasha: LUZoSCURA: Limited Edition Smoke Vinyl 3LP

LUZoSCURA: Limited Edition Smoke Vinyl 3LP


  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$12.59

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 July 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Sasha introduces LUZoSCURA, a new compilation that has evolved from the thriving eponymous playlist. Featuring a diverse package of original works from a host of fresh talent, as well as established artists and Sasha himself, it traverses electronica, ambient, breaks and techno.

Meaning light and dark, LUZoSCURA began on Spotify as a stash of tracks sent to Sasha which didn’t meet the pace of his club sets nor suit his venerated label LNOE, LUZoSCURA came into its own through 2020 as Sasha gravitated toward more mellowed sounds while being off the road, and clubbers diverted their ears to home listening. Gaining a renewed source of energy in connecting with more gifted, budding producers and seeing the project blossom, the idea for the compilation came off the back of doing a live stream solely featuring tracks from the playlist. Meticulously compiled to flow like a DJ mix for home listening, Sasha kicks it off with the buoyant, breaks-influenced ‘Corner Shop’, the first of his three tracks on the compilation. MJ Cole is among the established artists to feature with blissed out track ‘Maestro’, while The Micronaut, a multi-instrumentalist whose back catalogue was a favourite of Sasha’s through lockdown, offers an immersive trip in ‘Koelsa’. Lau.ra, lead singer from British experimental rock band Ultraísta, evokes a sense of spiritedness in ‘I’ll Wait’ before we hear again from Sasha with another breaks-loaded trip in ‘HNDI’ and a collaboration with British producer Franky Wah. Closing the odyssey with a stirring, expansive soundscape is synth duo Felsmann + Tiley.

1 A1. Felsmann + Tiley - Yin/Yang  
2 A2. Rival Consoles - Not Really  
3 A3. QRTR - Forest Sprint  
4 A4. BAILE - Gone  
5 B1. Trypheme - Music For An Imaginary Fashion Publicity  
6 B2. Dark Sky - Reserve Parachute  
7 B3. DJ P - Power  
8 B4. The Micronaut - Koelsa  
9 C1. Enui - Us  
10 C2. MJ Cole - Maestro  
11 C3. lau.ra - I’ll Wait  
12 C4. Just Her & Nolan. Keisha Mair - Breathe You  
13 D1. Jody Barr feat. Felicia Douglass - Accidental Lovers  
14 D2. Cortese - Circles  
15 D3. Sasha - HNDI  
16 E1. Sasha & Franky Wah - I’ll Never Change  
17 E2. Polymod - Cycles  
18 E3. Nocow - Atent  
19 F1. Because Of Art - Essence  
20 F2. Alex Banks - Resurgence  

More products from Sasha

Sasha: LUZoSCURA: Limited Edition Smoke Vinyl 3LP + Signed Art Print
LUZoSCURA: Limited Edition Smoke Vinyl 3LP + Signed Art Print
Triple Vinyl LP
In Stock