Yabby You: Jah Jah Way

Jah Jah Way

Yabby You

  • US $11.99  

  • Release Date 28 July 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version


Vivian ‘Yabby You’ Jackson is today regarded as one of Jamaica’s finest producers of the classic Roots Reggae era.

In 1980, Island Records’ acquisition of the Grove Music catalogue provided the company with the opportunity to release some of Jackson’s most important works, with the impressive ‘Jah Jah Way’ album seeing issue soon after.

Inexplicably, the LP has remained unavailable in any format until the release of this beautifully remastered version, which comes presented on the best quality, heavyweight vinyl, housed in the original sleeve.

1. Jah Jah Way
2. Stop Your Quarreling
3. Free Africa
4. Jah Vengeance / Jah Bible - Yabby U & Trinity
5. Lady Lady
6. I Feel Lonely
7. Ballistic Dread Locks / Hitster - Yabby U & Clint Eastwood
8. Chalice Specialist
9. Dread Locks Man