• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Linval Thompson: I Love Marijuana: Orange Vinyl

I Love Marijuana: Orange Vinyl

Linval Thompson

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 05 April 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

The Jamaican reggae and dub musician Linval Thompson’s career began around the age of 20. He has done much work to shape the reggae music during the last centuries. He collaborated with many of the greats of Jamaican music recording. I Love Marijuana was his first self-produced LP in 1978 and featuring some of his well-known tracks, like the title song, the funky “Dread are the Controller” and “Just Another Girl.” One of the nation’s best bands, The Revolutionaries, is backing him up. It’s one of the finest recordings by Linval, before he moved on to become a prominent record producer.

  1. I Love Marijuana
  2. Dread Are The Controller
  3. The Children Of The Ghetto
  4. Don’t Push Your Brother
  5. Begging For Apology
  1. Not Follow Fashion
  2. Roots Lady
  3. Big Big Girl
  4. Just Another Girl
  5. Starlight
  6. Jamaican Colley

More products from Linval Thompson

Linval Thompson: Negrea Love Dub: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl
Linval Thompson
Negrea Love Dub: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $30.99
Dispatched within 5 days