• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Richard Thompson: Grizzly Man - Soundtrack: Vinyl LP

Grizzly Man - Soundtrack: Vinyl LP

Richard Thompson

  • US$39.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 May 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
No Quarter

The remastered, repackaged set Music From Grizzly Man contains all of the out of print material Thompson recorded for the acclaimed documentary. Richard Thompson's score for “Grizzly Man” Werner Herzog's 2005 documentary film of real life and death in the Alaskan wilderness is one of the best-kept secrets in the British guitarist's epic canon: an instrumental masterpiece disguised as a movie soundtrack. Recorded over two days as Thompson played live in the studio to Herzog's footage – mostly alone, at times in chamber settings with cello, piano and percussion – these tenderly detailed melodies and quietly visceral improvisations are cinema in their own right, rendered with pictorial instinct and the dazzling technique forged in Thompson's lifelong passage through traditional folk, psychedelia, North African modes and intensely personal songwriting. Here is Thompson at his natural best – finger-picking dance; snake-curl twang and singing-wire harmonics – in a solo clarity that runs from jig-like joy to deep-note meditation, the "Main Title" blues march with its echoes of Fairport Convention's "Sloth" to the long night of "Treadwell No More," a harrowing darkness in slicing treble and tremolo shiver. Produced by guitarist Henry Kaiser, Grizzly Man is a record of powerful solitude as bold and majestic as the land in Herzog's film; as intimate as prayer and essential Richard Thompson.

1 Tim & The Bears  
2 Grizzly Man  
3 Foxes  
4 Ghosts In The Maze  
5 Glencoe  
6 Parents  
7 Bear Swim  
8 Twilight Cowboy  
9 The Kibosh  
10 Treadwell No More  
11 Teddy Bear  
12 Small Racket  
13 Streamwalk  
14 That's My Story*  
15 Bear Fight*  
16 Big Racket*  
17 Corona For Mr. Chocolate*  
18 Grizzly Man (Revisited)  

More products from Richard Thompson

Richard Thompson: The Cold Blue (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): Limited Edition Sky Blue Vinyl
Richard Thompson
The Cold Blue (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): Limited Edition Sky Blue Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Richard Thompson: Mirror Blue: Limited Edition Clear
Richard Thompson
Mirror Blue: Limited Edition Clear "Mirror" Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Richard Thompson: (Guitar, Vocal) A Collection Of Unreleased and Rare Material 1967-1976
Richard Thompson
(Guitar, Vocal) A Collection Of Unreleased and Rare Material 1967-1976
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock