The Maccabees: Given To The Wild LP

Given To The Wild LP

The Maccabees

  • US $20.00  

  • Release Date 09 January 2012
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Fiction Records

*Back Sept '19*

The Maccabees have announced their new album is titled 'Given To The Wild' and will be released on January 9th.

The London band worked on the 12-track album, their third, at Rockfield Studios with Tim Goldsworthy and Bruno Ellingham (LCD Soundsystem, Massive Attack) over the past 12 months.

They also worked on large parts of the record at their rehearsal space in the capital's Elephant And Castle district, before decamping to Suffolk to finish the record.

The band have said they took inspiration from "disparate musical peers" such as The Stone Roses, Kate Bush and David Bowie during the recording of the LP, which is the follow-up to 2009's 'Wall Of Arms'.

1. Child
2. Pelican
3. Feel To Follow
4. Ayla
5. Glimmer
6. Forever I've Known
7. Heave
8. Go
9. Unknow
10. Went Away
11. Slowly One
12. Grew Up At Midnight

More products from The Maccabees

The Maccabees: Wall Of Arms LP
The Maccabees
Wall Of Arms LP
Vinyl LP
US $20.00
Dispatched within 5 days