Saint Etienne: Foxbase Alpha

Foxbase Alpha

Saint Etienne

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 28 October 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Heavenly Recordings

Includes download code.

It’s hard to believe that Saint Etienne’s debut album ‘Foxbase Alpha’ turns 25 this year but the good news is that it still sounds as fresh, vibrant and relevant as the day it was released. Often hailed as one of the most important DIY albums of all time, ‘Foxbase Alpha’ became the first long player released on fledgling Heavenly Recordings in 1991 and went on to be nominated alongside ‘Screamadelica’ in the first ever Mercury Music Prize in 1992.

The album will be re-issued on vinyl for the first time since its original release, as an exact replica of the original UK pressing.


  1. This Is Radio Etienne
  2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  3. Wilson
  4. Carnt Sleep
  5. Girl VII
  6. Spring
  7. She’s The One
  8. Stoned To Say The Least
  9. Nothing Can Stop Us Now
  10. Etienne Gonna Die
  11. London Belongs To Me
  12. Like The Swallow
  13. Dilworth’s Theme

More products from Saint Etienne

Saint Etienne: Finisterre
Saint Etienne
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
In Stock
Saint Etienne: Sound Of Water
Saint Etienne
Sound Of Water
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
In Stock