Dirty Projectors: Dirty Projectors

Dirty Projectors

Dirty Projectors

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 24 February 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Includes Download Code

Dirty Projectors, the beloved, decade-plus-long recording pursuit of producer, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist David Longstreth, announce their first album in four years – ‘Dirty Projectors’.

After the critical success of 2009’s ‘Bitte Orca’ and ‘Swing Lo Magellan’ in 2012, ‘Dirty Projectors’ calls for their most intimate and immediate record yet. Lush production, delicately nodding to Longstreth’s work on Solange’s ‘A Seat At The Table’, balanced with to-the-point lyricism on lead tracks ‘Keep Your Name’ and ‘Little Bubble’.

The new album does everything you would want and expect from Dirty Projectors but in a way you never could have imagined or anticipated.

1. Keep Your Name
2. Death Spiral
3. Up In Hudson
4. Work Together
5. Little Bubble
6. Winner Take Nothing
7. Ascent Through Clouds
8. Cool Your Heart
9. I See You