• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Fucked Up: David Comes to Life: Limited Edition Lightbulb Yellow Vinyl

David Comes to Life: Limited Edition Lightbulb Yellow Vinyl

Fucked Up

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$12.37

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 December 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

In 2011, Toronto’s Fucked Up delivered an album that chafed the edges of punk rock’s conceptual boundaries –a set of songs that splayed freely into unexpected instrumentation, psychedelic drift, and situationist philosophy. Its ambition was limitless and its run time opulent.

Which is to say, they made a concept album.

On December 10th, Matador Records will celebrate the 10th anniversary of Fucked Up’s titanic 78-minute early ’10s masterpiece, David Comes to Life, with a limited-edition 2xLP reissue on lightbulb-yellow vinyl.

David Comes To Life is a story of lost love, global meltdown, depression, bombs, guilt and madness. Or is it? A modern-day morality tale set amid the dour backdrop of a British industrial town in the late ’70s, it’s a four-part play that follows the dark moods and inner psyche of the titular hero. At the same time, the reliability of the narrator gets called into question. The tables are turned, responsibility shifts, and the story goes meta. Of course,you could always ignore the backstory and just listen to a fiercely imaginative double album of blistering, melodic rock'n'roll shot through with all manner of psychic weirdness.

1 Let Her Rest  
2 Queen of Hearts  
3 Under My Nose  
4 The Other Shoe  
5 Turn the Season  
6 Running on Nothing  
7 Remember My Name  
8 A Slanted Tone  
9 Serve Me Right  
10 Truth I Know  
11 Life in Paper  
12 Ship of Fools  
13 A Little Death  
14 I Was There  
15 Inside a Frame  
16 The Recursive Girl  
17 One More Night  
18 Lights Go Up  

More products from Fucked Up

Fucked Up: Do All Words Can Do: Vinyl LP
Fucked Up
Do All Words Can Do: Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Fucked Up: One Day: Black Vinyl LP
Fucked Up
One Day: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days